Board of Directors


Founding Board


Amy Beckstead (Founder)

     Beckstead Terry, PLLC

Christine Henry Andresen

     CHA Law Group, PC

Jeanine Hudson

     DPS, State of Texas

Stephanie Potter (2016-17 President)

     Naman Howell Smith & Lee

Eleanor Ruffner

     Ruffner Schoenbaum, PLLC

Lauren Schoenbaum (2014-15 President)

     Ruffner Schoenbaum, PLLC

Jana Terry

     Beckstead Terry, PLLC


Current Board


Lori Pickle Allen

     Dwyer Murphy Calvert LLP


Lea Brigtsen

     Hunton & Williams

Kristiana Butler

     Sheridan Barrett Coble & Andrae, PLLC


Maria Amelia Calaf

     Witliffe Cutter Austin PLLC


Jessica Maloney Cathey

     Pye Legal Group


Jennifer Cheskiewicz

     Hennesy Advisors, Inc.

MAMAs board photo full.jpg

MAMAs Austin couldn’t exist without the volunteer time of our Board.  We would like to thank each of our current board members for their service.  Interested in joining the Board?  Please e-mail for more information.


Amina Dammann 

     King & Spalding LLP

Amber Russell (Current President)        

     Erskine & Blackburn

Kristi Godden

     O’Hanlon, Demerath & Castillo

Kimberly Gdula

     Jackson Walker LLP


Jenny Jackson

     Office of the Attorney General


Aishah McCoy

     Law Office of Aishah McCoy

Carly Gallagher Murray

     Law Office of Carly Gallagher Murray

Jessica Neufeld

     Munsch Hardt Kopf & Harr PC


Stephanie Rojo

     Thompson Coe Cousins & Irons LLP


Hong Shi

     Haynes & Boone, LLP


Paulina Williams

     Baker Botts L.L.P.

MAMAs Board photo - Past Presidents.jpg